Awards Luncheon

The Mississippi Wildlife Federation will host the 58th Mississippi Conservation Achievement Awards Luncheon to recognize and honor those whose achievements in natural resource conservation deserve statewide recognition. MWF’s Conservation Achievement Awards are among the most prestigious for conservation efforts. They are presented annually on behalf of MWF’s members and supporters and its statewide network of affiliated organizations.

Awards Luncheon
When: February 15, 2018
Where: Hilton Jackson
Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $25.00 per person | $10.00 per child (age 12 and under)

Please call (601) 605-1790 should you have specific questions.

Click here to purchase tickets.

Click here to see past winners


Congratulations to our 2016 Conservation Achievement Award Winners:

Conservationist of the Year
Sponsored by Chevron
The Nature Conservancy, MS Chapter, Madison, MS

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year
Sponsored by: Barber and Mann, Inc.
William McKinley, Kosciusko, MS

Fisheries Conservationist of the Year
Sponsored by Mississippi Power Company
Nathan Aycock, Cleveland, MS

Forest Conservationist of the Year
Sponsored by The Westervelt Company
Jim Currie, Picayune, MS

Youth Conservationist of the Year
Sponsored by: Sunbelt Sealing, Inc.
Chris Luckett, Starkville, MS

Conservation Educator of the Year

Sponsored by: Cooperative Energy
Emily-Jo Wiggins, Oakland, MS

Conservation Officer of the Year
Sponsored by: Southern AgCredit
Sergeant Major Marcus Christon, Crowder, MS

Hunter Education Volunteer Instructor of the Year
Sponsored by: Anderson Tully Company
Bobby Culbertson, Vicksburg, MS 

Corporate Conservationist of the Year
The Westervelt Company, State Line, MS

Catch-A-Dream Volunteer of the Year
Sponsored by: Seth Harris Childhood Cancer Foundation
George Taylor, Madison, MS 

MWF Scholarship Recipient
Isabella Durham, Starkville, MS

MWF Volunteer of the Year
Windham and Lacey, PLLC, Pearl, MS

MWF Preident’s Award
Jimmy Bullock, Bogue Chitto, MS


Conservation Achievement Awards Banquet Photo Gallery

Photos below by: Rick Dillard, Amanda Jones and Chip.  Please feel free to download and print directly from this sight.